We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services and facilitate web usage by analysing your browsing preferences. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of these cookies. You can get more information, or find out how to change the settings, in our use of cookies policy.


The third edition of jumpthegap® represented the international consolidation of the competition, with the participation of more than 2,800 architects and designers from 89 different countries. On this occasion, the jury was made up of seven professionals: Josep Congost, Carlos Ferrater, Alfredo Häberli, Chantal Hamaide, Carlos Lamela, Alberto Meda and John Pawson as president. 

The jury awarded the project Breathing Bathtub, consisting of a bath that allows users to optimize water consumption by means of a system that works like a sponge and filters the water used in each bath. 

The jumpthegap® award ceremony was introduced for the first time in this edition, an event in which the finalists are invited to witness the announcement of the winners by the jury.