We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services and facilitate web usage by analysing your browsing preferences. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of these cookies. You can get more information, or find out how to change the settings, in our use of cookies policy.

2004/2005 Edition

The first edition of jumpthegap® was presented as Roca’s clear commitment to promoting tools to disseminate and support design and architecture and as a space for reflection on the possibilities the bathroom space could offer in the future.

Rafael Moneo, world-renowned architect and winner of the Pritzker architecture prize in 1996, was the president of the jury.

The jury was made up of renowned professionals from the world of architecture and design such as Soledad Lorenzo, Olivier Saguez, Beatriz Vidal, Ramón Sanfeliu and Santiago Miranda.

The winners of this edition were David Benito and Laia Guardiola with the project Liquified, a design conceived for hotel rooms whose concept was based on a solid material that melts and is shaped by body heat. A sculpture that filled the entire space, playing a key role in all activities that take place in the bathroom space.




Helder Daniel Oliveira dos Santos (Portugal)


David García Martínez and Gerard Ribot Mumbru (Spain)


Andrea Flores Menig and Rodrigo Chamizo Alberro (Spain)


Donald John Wilson and Nathan James Bates (UK)


José Manuel Ribeiro de Aguiar and Cristina Alexandra Santos (Portugal)


Francesc Teixidó Ricart (Spain)

White Box

Sandra Maria Pereira das Neves (Portugal)

Bath as an object

Chiara Pranzo-Zaccaria (Italy) and Ava Mafalda Costa Rebero (Portugal).


Professional and Student