2014/2015 Edition

The sixth edition of the competition included for the first time the special prize for sustainability awarded by the We Are Water Foundation. Two different categories, Professional and Student, were also created, motivated by the constant growth in the number of participants in previous editions, which continued this time with over 4,000 contestants from 112 countries. 

The jury was presided over by the famous architect Ma Yansong, and was made up of Josep Congost, Rafael de la Hoz, Tom Dyckhoff, Guta Moura, Isabel Roig and Marcelo Rosenbaum. 

The winners of the professional category were Irene Cañada and Raquel Prendes with the multifunctional project BTWIST. The winning project in the Student category was [ARIA]2, by Samuele Nucaro and Cristina tu Anh Pham. Finally, the sustainability award was won by Katharina Sophie and Larissa Siemon with the project Plura.



Special We Are Water Foundation Prize


Katharina Sophie Wohlleben and Larissa Siemon (Germany)


These are the finalist projects of the 6th jumpthegap® Roca International Design Contest. Congratulations to all their authors! The winners were announced during the Award Ceremony in early October at the Roca Madrid Gallery:

Professional category

Student category


Victoria Bellido & Angel Cobo (Spain)


Marta Muñoz & Helena Galí (Spain)


Professional and Student

Awards Ceremony